We Are/Are Not The Clash (2018)

Three songs recorded by the band for various Record Store Day tributes to the Clash.

“We Are The Clash” was included on Recutting The Crap, a 2017 tribute LP to the band’s worst album. “We Are The Clash” is a new song TMJ wrote while recording the cover tune. Both songs include all five members of the band: Bill, Jay, Sandy, Tim and Tommy. The two songs also came out as a limited edition 7″ single on colored vinyl from Asbestos Records.

“Trash City” came out on Recutting The Crap Volume Two, a 2018 Record Store Day release that included cover versions of outtakes from Cut the Crap as well as solo Joe Strummer tunes. Bill plays bass on that one.